Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

ARTS Seminar Series: Large-scale land use changes – Challenges and opportunities

December 2 @ 17:00 - 18:00

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 17:00 on Thursday, repeating until 27. January 2022

 Large-scale land use changes: Challenges and opportunities

Agricultural Sciences and Resource Management in the Tropics and Subtropics

Faculty of Agriculture – University of Bonn

ARTS Seminar Series in the winter term 2021/22

Thursday 17:00 – 18:00 h (online seminar)    

Zoom-link: https://uni-bonn.zoom.us/j/97075365594?pwd=NDhIdVVJL09VdG5xaHhCUEZVYzlGQT09 

Meeting-ID: 970 7536 5594; Password: 382623

4 November

How is organic farming performing in sub-Saharan Africa?

Christian Schader

christian.schader@fibl.org

11 November

Future Agriculture: Prospects, opportunities challenges

Mathias Becker

mathias.becker@uni-bonn.de

18 November

Evergreen agriculture

Denis Garrity

d.garrity@cgiar.org

25 November

Economics of the Great Green Wall

Alisher Mirzabaev

almir@uni-bonn.de

2 December

Agroforestry landscapes

Eike Lüdeling

luedeling@uni-bonn.de

9 December

Ecological intensification of plantation crops

Ingo Grass

ingo.grass@uni-hohenheim.de

13 January

Development corridors in Africa

Michael Brüntrup

Michael.Bruentrup@die-gdi.de

20 January

The fall and rise of deforestation in the Brazilian Amazon: drivers and future prospects

Jan Börner

jborner@uni-bonn.de  

27 January

Sea level rise and land use in Asian deltas

Folkard Asch

fa@uni-hohenheim.de

Contact: Jakob Rhyner (rhyner@uni-bonn.de) and Mathias Becker (mathias.becker@uni-bonn.de)