Innovation Campus Bonn (ICB)

The city of Bonn unites a unique combination of research, education and policy advice on the future topic of sustainable development. Bonn is not only a city of science, but also the location of the UN in Germany. The 20 UN organizations, with the Climate Change Secretariat as the best-known institution, are largely focused on sustainability issues.

Under the leadership of the Excellence University of Bonn, several leading players in research and education, including the UN University, have joined forces to form the Bonn Alliance for Sustainability Research. The Bonn Alliance aims to bundle the existing top scientific competencies in sustainability research and to expand them with new components into a unique international science center. This expansion is to be accompanied by the establishment of the Innovation Campus Bonn (ICB) as an infrastructure for joint sustainability research.

The lynchpin of the joint work is the Head Office of the Bonn Alliance, which bundles the efforts in strategy and research, education, and transfer formats over events to public relations and directs them along the Bonn Alliance agenda.

Our Sponsors

The Bonn Alliance for Sustainability Research/ Innovation Campus Bonn (ICB) is funded by

Innovations-Campus Bonn (ICB)

Die Stadt Bonn vereinigt eine einmalige Kombination von Forschung, Ausbildung und Politikberatung zum Zukunftsthema der nachhaltigen Entwicklung. Bonn ist nicht nur ein akademisches Zentrum, sondern auch der Standort der UN in Deutschland. Die 20 UN-Organisationen, mit dem Klimasekretariat als bekanntester Einrichtung, sind in ihrer großen Mehrheit auf Themen rund um die Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichtet.

Unter der Federführung der Exzellenz-Universität Bonn haben sich eine Reihe von führenden Akteuren in Forschung und Ausbildung, darunter die UN-Universität, zur Bonner Allianz für Nachhaltigkeitsforschung zusammengeschlossen. Die Bonner Allianz hat zum Ziel, die vorhandenen wissenschaftlichen Spitzenkompetenzen in der Nachhaltigkeitsforschung zu bündeln und mit neuen Komponenten zu einem einzigartigen internationalen Wissenschaftszentrum auszubauen. Dieser Ausbau soll mit der Etablierung des Innovations-Campus Bonn (ICB) als Infrastruktur der gemeinsamen Nachhaltigkeitsforschung einhergehen. Nachhaltigkeitsforschung soll im direkten Austausch und Dialog mit Politik, Gesellschaft und Wirtschaft von der lokalen bis hin zur globalen Ebene hin stattfinden.

Kontakt

Dreh- und Angelpunkt der gemeinsamen Arbeit Richtung ICB ist die Geschäftsstelle der Bonner Allianz, die die Bestrebungen in Strategie, Forschung, Ausbildungs- und Transferformaten über Veranstaltungen bis hin zur Öffentlichkeitsarbeit bündelt und entlang der Agenda der Bonner Allianz lenkt.

Unsere Förderer

Die Bonner Allianz für Nachhaltigkeitsforschung/ Innovations-Campus Bonn (ICB) wird gefördert vom